John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Talk about the band, the records, the shows.

Moderators: Moderators Emeritus, Moderators

pahouk
Posts: 383
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:55 pm

John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby pahouk » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:18 pm

In case you didn't see this on Twitter, John will be on WFMU tonight (actually right now I guess). You can listen to the live stream at WFMU.org

User avatar
Moni
Posts: 1757
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 9:18 am
Current Heading: Ascending
Location: Musikverein

Re: John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby Moni » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:42 am

It's available in the streaming archive: http://www.wfmu.org/recentarchives.php

User avatar
Liesbeth
Posts: 3259
Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 4:27 am
Current Heading: West
Location: megaland
Contact:

Re: John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby Liesbeth » Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:54 am

Right, I"m listening to this right now, and am now at the part of the Aimee Mann fan. Wow.

User avatar
John
King God, Mang
Posts: 719
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 10:23 pm
Location: 'merica

Re: John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby John » Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:35 pm

The Aimee Mann fan is a reoccurring character played by Jon Wurster, drummer of Superchunk and Mountain Goats. I am not making this up.

User avatar
grant
wears the boots
Posts: 1485
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 10:16 am
Current Heading: West
Location: peninsular america
Contact:

Re: John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby grant » Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:36 am

Suddenly, it becomes brilliant for me.

User avatar
Liesbeth
Posts: 3259
Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 4:27 am
Current Heading: West
Location: megaland
Contact:

Re: John on WFMU Tonight, 9-Midnight EST

Postby Liesbeth » Wed Dec 29, 2010 5:46 am

This is kinda reassuring, albeit in a creepy sort of way.


Return to “Give Me a Moment”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest