I'm new!

A repository for everything else. Introductions, off-topic threads, testing and so on. When in doubt, post it here.

Moderators: Moderators Emeritus, Moderators

Pepprmntelephant

I'm new!

Post by Pepprmntelephant »

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here! I have only recently fallen madly in love with The Long Winters. Although my true loves are The Decemberists! My first love was The White Stripes. Yeah, so that's that. Anyway, I had heard about The Long Winters before, but they blew me away at The El Rey in LA! I haven't been able to get enough of them ever since. I am waiting, very impatiently, for them to come back around. I don't know if any of you know that you can download The Long Winters and also The Decemberists ring tones at katazo.com! I have Blue Diamonds right now and never want to answer my phone! Just thought you all should know. :) Sorry I blabbed on forever.

-Kel
BladeRunner

Post by BladeRunner »

hello to you, and welcome to the board. And I began you magical, mystical quest with a question:

Have you always referred to Orange County as "the O.C." or have you only done it recently by advent of the FOX show of the same name? I only bring this up, Boy of South-East LA, because I have never, ever referred to Orange County as suck, and actually foam at the mouth apon the pleasure kids from Fullerton proudly proclaiming their O.C.-dom, as if people from Iowa will make the distinction between Los Angeles County, Orange County and the greater Southern California region.

oh, and people from Ventura are weird.
mildlyrestarted

Post by mildlyrestarted »

oh my god, the ring tones. oh my god.
Pepprmntelephant